

# **Council (Extraordinary)**

## **Minutes**

## 17 May 2022

Present: Councillor Ghazanfar Ali (The Worshipful the Mayor)

Councillor Sasi Suresh (The Deputy Mayor)

**Councillors:** Dan Anderson

David Ashton Marilyn Ashton Peymana Assad Christopher Baxter

June Baxter
Philip Benjamin
Govind Bharadia
Nicola Blackman
Simon Brown
Ramji Chauhan
Shahania Choudhury
Salim Chowdhury
Kandy Dolor

Dean Gilligan

Matthew Goodwin-Freeman

Stephen Greek
Chetna Halai
Susan Hall
Graham Henson
Maxine Henson
Stephen Hickman
Nitesh Hirani
Asif Hussain
Thaya Idaikkadar
Ameet Jogia

Eden Kulig Kuha Kumaran Jean Lammiman Jerry Miles Vipin Mithani

Rashmi Kalu

Hitesh Karia

Vipin Mithani
Amir Moshenson
Janet Mote
Mr Phillip O'Dell
Paul Osborn
Mina Parmar
Varsha Parmar
Anjana Patel
Pritesh Patel
David Perry
Natasha Proctor
Kanti Rabadia

Aneka Shah-Levy Rekha Shah Norman Stevenson Samir Sumaria Krishna Suresh Yogesh Teli Zak Wagman

Antonio Weiss

Apologies received:

Councillor Nitin Parekh

Council - 17 May 2022 Page 155

#### **PRAYERS**

The meeting opened with Prayers offered by Imam Professor Hafiz Muhammad Akram, Harrow Central Mosque.

### 276. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

### 277. Main Committee Memberships

RESOLVED: That the memberships and terms of reference of the Committees set out on the supplemental summons be approved.

## 278. Appointment of Chairs to Committees

The Leader of the Opposition Group, Councillor David Perry proposed that the appointment of the Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be deferred to the Annual Council Meeting. This was duly seconded, put to the vote and was lost.

RESOLVED: That the following Councillors be elected as the Chairs of the relevant Committees:

Governance, Audit, Risk Councillor Kanti Rabadia Management and Standards

Licensing and General Purposes Councillor Susan Hall

Overview and Scrutiny Councillor Amir Moshenson

Planning Councillor Marilyn Ashton

Pension Fund Councillor David Ashton

(**Close of Meeting:** All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 7.32 pm).

- 156 - Council - 17 May 2022